Enroll NOW for Fall 2023!

www.anokaramsey.edu/music

www.arccmusic.com

Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Scott Agster, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Matthew Bertrand, Randal Buikema, Scott Johnson, Richard Joseph, Liz Kuivinen, Kameron Markworth, Joel Salvo, Dave Schmalenberger, Geoffrey Senn, Megan Small, Amelia Smith, Jeff Thygeson, and Jason Vanselow.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Sheila Provost, Ann Worwa, Jon Kleba, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Don Lewis and Steve Crittenden, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.



AFA Recital

Monday, May 8, 2023 7:00 pm Performing Arts Center Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Horn Concerto No.3, K.447	W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)	Desert Celebration	Matt Savage (b.1955)
I. Allegro		with Dave Schmalenberger	
II. Romanze		Ballade for Petra	Nebojša Zivković (b.1962)
III. Allegro		Inspirations Diabolique	Rick Tagawa (b.1939)
Anna Hutton, <i>horn</i> Wesley Frye, <i>piano</i>		I. V.	
		Cyril Dela Cruz, percussion	
Vaga Luna Che Inargenti	Vincenzo Bellini (1801-1835)		
Wie Melodien zieht es mir	Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)	Le Colibri	Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
When I Have Sung My Songs	Ernest Charles (1895-1984)	Suleikas zweiter Gesang	Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Remedy	Adele (b.1988)	Batti, batti, o bel Masetto	W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)
Alexis Johnson, soprano		Jannet Kot, soprano	
Wesley Frye, <i>piano</i>		Wesley Frye, <i>piano</i>	
Rhapsody for Clarinet	Willson Osborne (1906-1979)	Sons de Carrilhões	João Pernambuco (1883-1947)
Julie Des Jardins, <i>clarinet</i>		Suite 1 for Unaccompanied Cello Prelude	J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
		Life By the Drop	Stevie Ray Vaughan (1954-1990)
Nacht und Träume	Franz Schubert (1797-1828)	Mason Oberleitner, guitar	

O' Sole Mio Go Lovely Rose Franz Schubert (1797-1828) Eduardo di Capua (1865-1917) Roger Quilter (1877-1953)

Jake Deibert, *tenor* Wesley Frye, *piano*