Upcoming Performances

Concerts at 7pm in the Performing Arts Center

Guitar and World Drumming Ensembles—December 1, 2022 Concert Band and String Orchestra—December 6, 2022

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Geoffrey Senn, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Jason Vanselow, Randal Buikema, Liz Kuivinen, Joel Salvo, Scott Agster, Richard Joseph, Dave Schmalenberger, Jeff Thygeson, Scott Johnson, Amelia Smith, Kameron Markworth, Matthew Bertrand, and Megan Small.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Sheila Provost, Jerry George, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Don Lewis and Steve Crittenden, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music
www.arccmusic.com
Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu



Music —

Jazz Ensemble



Tuesday, November 29, 2022 7:00 pm

Performing Arts Center

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Anoka-Ramsey Alumni and Faculty Jazz Ensemble

Selections and Personnel Announced from the Stage

Jazz Ensemble

Geoffrey West Senn+, director

American Patrol Frank Meacham

arr. Jerry Gray

trans. Myles Collins

Take the A-Train

Billy Strayhorn

Trans./adapt. Jon Harpin

Used 'Ta Could Christian McBride

trans./arr. Brian DiBlassio

What is This Thing Called Love Cole Porter

arr. Alan Baylock

Tour De Force John "Dizzy" Gilliespie

arr. Michael Philip Mossman

Moonlight Serenade Glenn Miller

trans. Jeff Hest

Well You Needn't Thelonious Monk

arr. Mike Kamuf

Jazz Ensemble

<u>Clarinet</u>

Julie Des Jardins

Saxophone

Laura Lima,* Alto

Chet Anderson, Alto

Jake Shaheen, Tenor

Walter Bolanos, Tenor

Aaron Davis,* Baritone

<u>Trumpet</u>

Jake Barrera*

Jessie Coplin

Brad Loeks

Horn

Anna Hutton*

<u>Trombone</u>

Stanley Renty

<u>Guitar</u>

Mason Oberleitner*

John Cuscaden

Bass

Dylan Kolman

Rhythm Section

Cyril Dela Cruz,* drumset, percussion, piano

Andrew Green,* drumset, percussion

Jannet Kot,* piano, keyboard

Kino Smead, drumset, percussion

+faculty member *AFA Music Major ^alumni