Anoka-Ramsey Community College Music Department

presents

Ohrir Concert

November 21, 2022 7:00pm

Performing Arts Center Coon Rapids, MN



Chamber Singers

Richard Joseph+, director | Mitsuyo Baumer, pianist

Georgia On My Mind Hoagy Carmichael

Soloists: Andrew Green, Matt Neeser

Bass: Sam Bergstrom

Drums: Dave Schmalenberger

Fly Me to the Moon Bart Howard

arr. Natalie Goossens

From Three Nocturnes Daniel Elder

Lullaby

Ballade to the Moon

Lunar Lullaby Jacob Narverud

Chamber Singers

<u>Sopranos</u>

Anita Horvereid

Jannet Kot*

Lexi Johnson*

<u>Altos</u>

Anna Hutton*

Bella Ling

Carmen Martinez

<u>Tenors</u>

David Carlson

Matt Neeser*

Jake Deibert

Basses

Brian Botz

Cyril Dela Cruz*

Andrew Green*

Spencer de Souza*

Alonso Alley*

Benjamin Michels

*AFA Music Major

Concert Choirs

Melissa Bergstrom+, director Rapids Campus | Liz Kuivinen+, director Cambridge Campus Mitsuyo Baumer, rehearsal accompanist

Sacred Concert		Duke Ellington (1899-1974) The Høybye/Pedersen version
1. Praise God		
2. Heaven soloists: C	armen Martinez and Mat	t Neeser
3. Freedom Suitea. To be contentedb. Freedomc. To be contented		
4. The Majesty of God5. Come Sunday	soloist: Lexi Johnson	
6. David Danced before the Lord	dancer: Carter Full	
7. Praise God and Dance—Finale	soloist: Alonso Alley	

Concert Choir

<u>Soprano</u> <u>Alto</u>

Lily Born Charlie Hendrickson*

Lexi Johnson* Anna Hutton*

Jannet Kot* Carmen Martinez

Sara Potter* Tia Mitchell

Oluwatimi Carla Jinadu

Emma Perry

<u>Tenor</u> <u>Bass</u>

Michael Burton* Alonso Alley*
Aaron Davis* Brian Botz

Anders Holst

Cyril Dela Cruz*

Matt Neeser*

Andrew Green*

Elmert Robert*

Jake Storley

Leopold Kisrow

Vincent Vang Stanley Renty

Spencer de Souza*

Cambridge Concert Choir

Lauren Anderson

Ari Carlile

Kiah Macki

Faculty Jazz Ensemble

Geoff Senn—trumpet +

Scott Agster—trombone +

Scott Johnson—saxophone +

Liz Kuivinen—piano +

Dave Schmalenberger—drums +

Matthew Peterson—bass

*student pursuing the Associate in Fine Arts—Music degree

+ Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty

Upcoming Performances

Concerts at 7:00pm in the Performing Arts Center All are FREE and open to the public.

Jazz Ensemble—November 29, 2022
Guitar and World Drumming Ensembles—December 1, 2022
Concert Band and String Orchestra—December 6, 2022

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Geoffrey Senn, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Jason Vanselow, Randal Buikema, Liz Kuivinen, Joel Salvo, Scott Agster, Richard Joseph, Dave Schmalenberger, Jeff Thygeson, Scott Johnson, Amelia Smith, Kameron Markworth, Matthew Bertrand, and Megan Small.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Sheila Provost, Jerry George, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Don Lewis and Steve Crittenden, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music
www.arccmusic.com
Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu