

Concert Band

String Orchestra



Thursday, December 7, 2023 7:00 pm Performing Arts Center Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids, Minnesota

String Orchestra

Dr. Joel Salvo+, director

Libertango

Amazing Grace

Lyric for String Orchestra

Ritual Fire Dance

Concert Band

Samuel Bergstrom+, director Fanfare Forza

The Old Boatman

Groovy Loops

Four Dances from *West Side Story* I. Scherzo II. Mambo III. Cha-cha IV. Cool (Fugue)

Aegina and Bacchanalia from Spartacus

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) arr. James Kazik

Jennifer Higdon (b.1962)

George Walker (1922-2018)

Manuel De Falla (1876-1946) arr. Douglas Wagner

Brian Balmages (b.1975)

Florence Price (1887-1953) arr. Perna

J. Scott McKenzie (b.1971)

Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990) arr. Polster

Aram Khachaturian (1903-1978) arr. Hicken

String Orchestra

<u>Violin I</u> Kaitlyn Morgenstern Blair Richards*

- <u>Violin II</u> Dylan Brazil* Kaila Sar
- <u>Viola</u> Lauren Plienis

Concert Band

Flute Melissa Bergstrom+ Lillian Mohr Caralyn Payment Clarinet Adam Sroka+ Soprano Saxophone Gabby Niblo Alto Saxophone **Jake Bowen** Aletheia Pull Wesley Schuck Tenor Saxophone Riley Ramsey* <u>Bari Sax</u> James Loiacano Horn Quin McConkey

<u>Cello</u> Nathan Pahan* Grace Achtelik Sebastian Aguilar-Ruano

<u>Bass</u> Cyril Dela Cruz^

<u>Trumpet</u> Jake Barrera* Dylan Kirscher Aaron O'Connor* Jayden Thomas Jacklyn Thorson Trombone Alonso Alley* David Riley <u>Tuba</u> Dylan Kolman Harp and Percussion Aliyah Pull Percussion Cyril Dela Cruz^ Andrew Green* Tyler Hague*

*AFA Music Major ^AFA Alumni +ARCC Current and Former Faculty

Upcoming Performances

Concerts at 7:00pm in the Performing Arts Center All are FREE and open to the public.

AFA Recital—December 11, 2023

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Jason Vanselow, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Geoffrey Senn, Scott Agster, Matthew Bertrand, Scott Johnson, Richard Joseph, Liz Kuivinen, Laura LeVoir, Kameron Markworth, Anastasiya Nyzkodub, Joel Salvo, Dave Schmalenberger, Megan Small, and Danielle Vinup.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Jon Kleba, Sheila Provost, Ann Worwa, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Steve Crittenden, Robert Perez, and Brandyn Woodard, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music www.arccmusic.com Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu

<u>ARCC Land Acknowledgement</u> Related to our mission of supporting and fostering learning through the generation and dissemination of knowledge, we acknowledge that the land our college is located upon is the original homelands of the Anishinaabe, Dakota, and Lakota tribal nations. We acknowledge the painful history of genocide and forced removal from this territory, and we honor and respect the many diverse Indigenous peoples still connected to this land.