Upcoming Performances

Chamber Ensemble Recital—May 2, 2022 2:00pm in M109

Concerts at 7pm in the Performing Arts Center

Choir Concert—May 2, 2022

Concert Band and String Orchestra—May 3, 2022 Guitar and World Drumming Ensembles—May 5, 2022

AFA Recital—May 9, 2022

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Geoffrey Senn, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Jason Vanselow, Randal Buikema, Liz Kuivinen, Joel Salvo, Scott Agster, Richard Joseph, Dave Schmalenberger, Jeff Thygeson, Scott Johnson, Amelia Smith, Kameron Markworth, and Megan Small.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Reid Kruger, Sheila Provost, Jerry George, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Don Lewis and Steve Crittenden, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music
www.arccmusic.com
Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu



Music —

Jazz Ensemble



Friday, April 29, 2022 7:00 pm

Performing Arts Center

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Jazz Ensemble

Geoffrey West Senn, director+

East St. Louis Toodle-oo Duke Ellington/Bubber Miley

arr. Duke Ellington

trans. Christopher Crenshaw

One O'Clock Jump Count Basie; Arr. Jeff Hest

Splanky Neal Hefti

The Hip-Hop Bop Stop Ellen Rowe

Guitar soloist—Samuel Bergstrom+

Always and Forever Pat Metheny

arr. Robert Curnow

Flugel soloist—Tucker Segraves*

Sing Sing Sing Louis Prima

trans./ad. by Myles Collins

Iazz Ensemble

Clarinet

Julie Des Jardins*

Saxophone

Alex Larson, Alto

Aaron Davis, Soprano, Alto, Baritone*

Jacob Shaheen, Tenor

Trumpet/Flugelhorn

Jake Barrera*

Tucker Segraves*

Logan York

Trombones

Dr. Scott Agster+

Jake Ernst^

<u>Mellophone</u>

Kristen Borchert

Baritone/Valve Trombone

Stanley Renty

<u>Guitar</u>

Mason Oberleitner*

Rhythm Section

Andrew Green, drumset, keyboard bass, percussion*

Cyril Dela Cruz, drumset, keyboard bass, percussion, piano*

Jeremiah Smead, drumset, percussion

Anna Meisner, piano, keyboard bass

+faculty member *AFA Music Major ^Alumni